Press "Enter" to skip to content

Adel Adham

Adel Adham was one of Egypt’s most famous actors. He was born on March eighth, 1928, in Egypt, and died on February 9, 1996. He was known for his portrayal of evil and ambiguous characters. His stardom was mainly in the 70s and 80s of last century. His father was a senior member of the government, and his mother was half Turkish. When Adel was young he took part in gymnastics, boxing, swimming, and wrestling.

His debut in cinema was the year 1945 in the film Laila bint el foqarâ’, where he appeared in the role of a very small dancer. His second appearance coming in the movie “Al-Bayt El-Kabeer“. In his most recent film before his death, his character was told by another character that he will go to hell. Adham’s character’s response? “Well, if we go to heaven, we will not find anyone we know!

Adel Adham
Adel Adham


  • Name: Adel Adham
  • Other: The Prince, Adil Adham, عادل أدهم
  • Born: March 28, 1928, Alexandria, Egypt
  • Died: February 1, 1996, Cairo, Egypt
  • Star Sign: Pisces


  • Parents: Mohamed Hassan Adham, Khadija Takosh

Notable Works of Adel Adham

  • 1945: Laila, Daughter of the Poor (Laila bint el foqarâ’)
  • 1950: Never Came to My Mind (Makansh ‘lbâl)
  • 1963: The Dark Pair of Glasses (el Nadharah el sawdâ’)
  • 1964: Am I Insane? (Hal ana magnounah?)
  • 1964: A Weird Girl (Fatah Châzah)
  • 1964: The Spy (el Gâsous)
  • 1964: The Noble Family (el ‘Â’ilah el karîmah)
  • 1965: The Technical Director (el Moudîr el fanî)
  • 1965: The Adulteress (el Khâ’inah)
  • 1966: Hamdan the Knight (Fâris banî Hamdân)
  • 1965: The Three Adventurers (el Moughamiroun el thalâthah)
  • 1966: His Excellency the Ambassador (Ganab el Safîr)
  • 1967: The Most Dangerous Man in the World (Akhtar ragoul fel ‘âlam)
  • 1967: The Thief of the Millions (Sâriq el malâyîn)
  • 1967: Nora (Nourah)
  • 1968: The Jours of Love (Ayâm el houbb)
  • 1968: How to Steal an Atomic Bomb (Kayfa tasriq Qounboula Zareyyah)
  • 1969: She and the Devil (Heyya wal Chayâtîn)
  • 1969: Afrah (Afrâh)
  • 1969: A Sweet Jour (Youm ‘asl)
  • 1970: The Paper Thief (Haramî el waraqah)
  • 1970: The Fox and the Chameleon (el Tha’lab wel herbâ’)
  • 1970: The Evil Doers (el Achrâr)
  • 1970: Noble Thieves (Losos lakn Chorafâ’)
  • 1970: The Murderers (el Qatalah)
  • 1971: Chatting on the Nile (Thartharah fawq el Nîl)
  • 1971: Lady of the Black Moons (Sayedat el aqmâr el sawdâ’)
  • 1971: The Queen of Love (Malikat el houbb)
  • 1971: Music, Spying and Love Mousiqa wa gasousiyah wa houbb)
  • 1972: Imtesal (Imtisâl)
  • 1972: The Visitor (el Zâ’irah)
  • 1973: The Woman who Defeated the Devil (el Mar’ah alati ghalabat el chaytân)
  • 1975: Love under Rain (Houbb taht el matar)
  • 1975: Meeting with the Past (Liqâ’ ma’a el mâdî)
  • 1975: Lost Women (Nisâ’ dâ’i’ât)
  • 1975: Women and Wolves (el Ounthah wel Dhi’âb)
  • 1976: Women in Print (Nisâ’ taht el tab’)
  • 1976: Oh Wise God (Hekmitak ya Rab)
  • 1976: Waves without a shore (Amwâg bila chât’)
  • 1976: I wish I did not Know Love (Laytanî ma’reft el houbb)
  • 1976: The Guilty (el Mouzniboun)
  • 1977: The Sad Night Bird (Ta’r el Layl el Hazîn)
  • 1977: Barefoot on a Bridge of Gold (Hafiya ‘ala gesr el dahab)
  • 1978: I Want Love and Tenderness (Ourid houbban wa hanânan)
  • 1978: The Miserable (el Bou’asâ’)
  • 1978: The Game (el Li’bah)
  • 1978: Devil in the City (Iblîs fî el madînah)
  • 1978: Masters and Slaves (Asyâd wa ‘abîd)
  • 1979: Stronger than Jours (Aqwa min el Ayyâm)
  • 1979: The Curse of Time (La’nit el Zaman)
  • 1979: The Sin of an Angel (Khatî’t malâk)
  • 1979: Let Me Take Revenge (Da’onî antaqim)
  • 1979: My Life is Torture (Hayatî adhâb)
  • 1979: Dirty Hands (el Aydî el qadhirah)
  • 1981: Seeds of Evil (Boudhour el char)
  • 1981: A Man in the Full Sense (Ragol be ma’na el kalimah)
  • 1981: The Devil is Preaching (el Chaytân ya’dh)
  • 1981: Love is not Enough (el Houbb wahdo la yakfî)
  • 1981: I am the Insane (Ana el magnoun)
  • 1981: The Shark (el Qirsh)
  • 1981: Where are You Hiding the Sun ?? (Ayna tokhabi’on el Chams?)
  • 1982: The Slaughter House (el Salakhânah)
  • 1983: Wedad the Dancer (Widâd el ghagariyyah)
  • 1983: Tannery Tower (Bourg el madabigh)
  • 1983: The Addict (el Modmin)
  • 1983: Flat Foot in Egypt
  • 1948: The Baker’s (el Fourn)
  • 1948: The Dancer and the Drummer (el Raqissah wal tabâl)
  • 1984: The Swindler (el Nasâbîn)
  • 1984: Guard Dogs (Kilâb el herâsah)
  • 1984: Two on the Road (Ethnân ‘la el tarîq)
  • 1984: The Unknown (el Maghoul)
  • 1984: Thieves of the Desert (Losous el sahara’)
  • 1985: The Doorman is in Charge (Sâhib el idârah bawab el ‘imarah)
  • 1985: A Deal with a Woman (Safqah ma’a imra’ah)
  • 1985: The Allowed and the Prohibited (el Halâl we el harâm)
  • 1985: El Sayed Qeshtah (el Sayyed Qeshtah)
  • 1986: Snakes (el Tha’abîn)
  • 1986: The Revenge (el Intiqâm)
  • 1986: A Man for this Time (Ragoul le hadha el dhamân)
  • 1986: The Age of Wolves (‘Asr el dhi’ab)
  • 1987: The Giant (el ‘Mlâq)
  • 1989: The Garden of Blood (Boustân el dam)
  • 1989: The Price of Estrangement (Thaman el Ghorbah)
  • 1989: Help! (Ilhâ’ounah)
  • 1989: Hell Under Water (Gahîm Tahta el mâ’)
  • 1990: Supermarket (Soupermârkit)
  • 1991: The Apple of the Eye (Nour el ‘ouyoun)
  • 1994: The Lady’s Chauffeur (Sawâq el hânîm)
  • 1994: The Man of his Time (‘ntâr dhamânoh)
  • 1994: The Red Flag (el Râyyah el Hamrâh)
  • 1996: Suspected Relations (‘Ilaqât machbouhah)

External Links

More Info: Wiki | IMDb

Fans Also Viewed

More Celebrities