Site icon Short Biography

Chloe Bennet

Chloe Bennet

Chloe Bennet

Chloe Bennet is an American Actress and singer. Her amazing portrayal of Daisy Johnson a.k.a. Skye in the ABC sci-fi TV series Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has made her popular worldwide.

Early Life of Chloe Bennet

Chloe was born on April 8, 1992, in Chicago, Illinois, United States. Her mother Stephanie is an internist. Her father Bennet Wang is an investment banker. She has three brothers. She also has two foster brothers and an adopted brother. Bennet attended St. Ignatius College Prep. After completing school, she moved to China to pursue her singing career.

Chloe Bennet

Career of Chloe Bennet

She moved to China in 2007. At that time, she lived with her Shanghainese paternal grandmother in Shanghai. She studied Mandarin at that time. After performing sometimes as a singer, she moved to Los Angeles. She first debuted on screen as the host for a summer dance series The Nightlife. Chloe also appeared on in a South Korean music video in 2011. She got her big chance in 2012 in the ABC drama series Nashville. She played the role of Hailey in that series.

After that, in December 2012 she signed for the role of Daisy “Skye” Johnson/Quake in the ABC series Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Her co-stars in this series are Clark Gregg, Ming-Na Wen, Brett Dalton, Chloe Bennet, Iain De Caestecker and Elizabeth Henstridge, with Nick Blood, Adrianne Palicki, Henry Simmons, Luke Mitchell, and John Hannah. In this series, her character plays the role of a hacker, who later joined the elite force of S.H.I.E.L.D. She also played the role of an Inhuman in this series. In 2017 she was cast in the musical remake of the 1983 Martha Coolidge film, Valley Girl as the “Queen Bee” Karen.


Born: April 18, 1992
Birth Place: Chicago, Illinois, United States
Height: 5′ 6″
Nationality: American


Partner: Austin Nichols (2013–)
Parents: Bennet Wang, Stephanie Wang


  • The Nightlife(2010)
  • Intercept(2012)
  • Nashville(2012-13)
  • Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.(2013-)
  • The Birthday Boys(2014)
  • Jake and the Never Land Pirates(2015)
  • Talking Dead(2016)

External Links

Exit mobile version