Site icon Short Biography

Anne Louise Hassing

Anne Louise Hassing

Anne Louise Hassing

Anne Louise Hassing is a Danish actress. She was born on 17 September 1967 in Horsens, Denmark to Dr. Folmer Hassing Nielsen and children dental Linnea Rasmussen. Danish actress Anne Louise Hassing best known for her award-winning roles in the films, The Idiots (Danish: Idioterne) and Pain of Love (Danish: Kærlighedens Smerte). In 1992, Hassing made her film debut in the leading role of Nils MalmrosPain of Love, a story about an emotionally vulnerable young woman who falls into a deep depression over the course of their relationship with their teachers.

Anne Louise Hassing

She graduated from Danish National School of Theatre and Contemporary Dance in 1997. In 2007 she took part television series Dancing with the Stars with Michael Olesen. The pair achieved a 6 space. Anne Louise Hassing is Buddhist and associated with the Buddhist direction Soka Gakkai. She is married to Danish musician Peter Helle Mann. The couple is residing in Amager in Copenhagen. They are currently participating in TV3’s underholdningsprigram Master Chef. Anne Louise has also shown his kitchen skills in Channel 5’s 4 Star dinner.


Name: Anne Louise Hassing
Another name: Louise Hassing, City Singler
Born: September 17, 1967
Star Sign: Virgo
Birth Place: Horsens, Denmark
Education: Danish National School of Theatre
Profession: Actress
Years active: 1992–present
Citizenship: Denmark
Language: Danish
Religion: Buddhist



  • Spouse: Peter Hellemann
  • Parents: Folmer Hassing Nielsen, Linnea Rasmussen


    • The Hunt (2012)
    • Goltzius and the Pelican Company (2011)
    • A Family (2010)
    • Krøniken (English title: Better Times) (22 episodes, 2004–2007)
    • Far til fire (English: Father of Four) (2006)
    • Seks lag af depression (2005)
    • Skjulte spor (1 episode, 2003)
    • Zahle’s Top 10 (2 episodes, 2003)
    • De Pokkers Forældre (2003)
    • The Cowboy Loses His Boots (2003)
    • Bånd på Livet (2000)
    • Juliane (2000)
    • Afsporet (2000)
    • Klinkevals (1999)
    • Jobbet och Jeg (1998)
    • Strisser på Samsø (1998)
    • Idioterne (English: The Idiots) (1998)
    • Jacobs Liste (1997)
    • Kærlighedens smerte (English: Pain of Love) (1992)

External Links

More information of Anne Louise Hassing:

Wiki | IMDb | YMovies | Rotten Tomatoes

Exit mobile version