Site icon Short Biography

Angus T. Jones

Angus T. Jones

Angus T. Jones

Angus T. Jones (born October 8, 1993) is an American actor. Jones is best known for playing Jake Harper in the CBS sitcom Two and a Half Men. He was one of the main characters in this hilarious comedy series. He also won best Young Artist award for playing this role.

Early Life of Angus T. Jones

Angus T. Jones’s full name is Angus Turner Jones. He was born on October 8, 1993, in Austin, Texas. His father’s name is Kelly Charles Jones. And his mother’s name is Carey Lynn Claypool. He has an older brother. He finished his study from the University of Colorado Boulder.

Angus T. Jones

Career of Angus T. Jones

Jone’s started his career with the film Simpatico. He was only 5 years old at that time. After that, he acted in many films in a supporting role. He also acted in See Spot Run, The Rookie, Bringing Down the House, George of the Jungle 2, and The Christmas Blessing etc. After that, in 2003, Angus got the chance to star in the CBS sitcom Two and a Half Men with Charlie Sheen and Jon Cryer. He played the role of Jake Harper in this series. Jon Cryer played the role of his father. And Charlie Sheen played the role of his uncle. This series hit the average viewer count around 15 million people. It was one of the post popular sitcom series around United Sates.

Angus T. Jones also became one of the highest paid child actors in the television industry in 2010, after he signed with Two and a Half Men. It guaranteed him $7.8 million over the next two seasons, amounting to $300,000 for each of the 26 episodes.

Then, in 2012, Jones got baptized. After that, he said that he no longer wanted to appear on Two and a Half Men.


Born: October 8, 1993, Austin, Texas, United States
Height: 5′ 9″
Education: University of Colorado Boulder


Parents: Carey Lynn Claypool, Kelly Charles Jones
Siblings: Otto Jones


    • Simpatico (1999)
    • Dinner with Friends (2001)
    • See Spot Run (2001)
    • The Rookie (2002)
    • Two and a Half Men (2003)
    • George of the Jungle 2 (2003
    • Audrey’s Rain (2003)
    • Bringing Down the House (2003)
    • The Christmas Blessing (2005)


External Links

Exit mobile version